The GoAP Online Conference

Working During and After the Pandemic on June 18, 2020 is now available.

GoAP LocTrotters VIII

Virtual Cocktail / Virtual Networking

To continue with our LocTrotters networking series—which GoAP has acquired the rights from Treehouse Strategy—GoAP is proud to present LocTrotters VIII - Virtual Cocktail / Virtual Networking.
Discussion theme:
What tools and technology are you adopting both before and during the pandemic to help you accelerate growth/recovery?
Host/Facilitator: Sara Maria Hasbun, Meridian Linguistics.
This is a free, online event. Registration is required.
  • Wednesday, August 5, 2020
  • 12:00 London / 13:00 Paris / 14:00 Athens / 19:00 Beijing

To RSVP, please go to

https://goap-global.com/events

The link to this networking event will be sent upon registration.

Join GoAP for free and receive our newsletter about industry intelligence and news and upcoming events.

https://goap-global.com/join-goap/

Hosted by the Glocalization Organization of Asia Pacific (GoAP). This event is co-sponsored by EUATC.

Glocalization Organization of Asia Pacific (GoAP)

Technology Showcase

The GoAP Technology Showcase will showcase and demonstrate exciting and promising enabling products, technologies, and solutions in the globalization and localization industry. There is a growing demand for technology to drive efficiency, innovation, and new customer opportunities.
We invite companies that provide products, technologies, and solutions (hereafter simply referred to as ‘technology’) to join us in showcasing their technologies to a international audience that is looking to globalize and localize.
  • Tuesday, September 15, 2020
  • tentatively
  • Session 1: 12:00 EDT (New York) / 17:00 GMT (London)
  • Session 2: 12:00 GMT (London) / 19:00 Beijing Time

To sing up as a Technology Showcase company, register as an attendee, or sponsor the Technology Showcase, please go to the event page.

GoAP LocTrotters VII

Virtual Cocktail / Virtual Networking

As the global pandemic takes hold, industry professionals are hungry for an opportunity to connect with one another.
The Glocalization Organization of Asia Pacific (GoAP) is proud to present the LocTrotters networking series. A cocktail is highly recommended; dressing up is optional (though we recommend you at least get dressed if you plan to turn on your camera).
Discussion theme:

How are you doing sales and marketing during the pandemic?

This is a free, online event. Registration is required

  • Thursday, July 23, 2020
  • 09:00 San Francisco / 12:00 New York / 17:00 London / 18:00 Paris / 19:00 Athens

To RSVP, please go to

https://goap-global.com/events

The link to this networking event will be sent upon registration.

Join GoAP for free and receive our newsletter about industry intelligence and news and upcoming events.

https://goap-global.com/join-goap/

Hosted by the Glocalization Organization of Asia Pacific (GoAP).

GoAP Online Conference

Working During and After the Pandemic

The COVID-19 global pandemic has changed the way we work and live. Join our expert speakers and panelists as they discuss how on how companies can adapt to this brave new world.
This event is hosted by the Glocalization Organization of Asia Pacific (GoAP)--in conjunction with Women in Localization.
Topics
  1. Working with Asia Post Covid-19: Trends in Technology, Lifestyle, and Connections  – Sara Maria Hasbun, Meridian Linguistics
  2. Working remotely – maintaining organizational culture – Gloria Lee, Glocalize
  3. Remote project management – Steve Chu, Treehouse Strategy
  4. Disaster recovery – Chrysostomos Psaroudakis, Creative People
  5. Covid-19’s Impact on the Remote Simultaneous Interpretation Industry in China – Alvaro Montoya, Akkadu
  6. Video remote interpreting (VRI) via Boostlingo – Dieter Runge, Boostlingo
  7. The Future of Multilingual Meetings – in Person, Online, or Hybrid? – Michelle Cartin, KUDO
      Host – Shelley Halaba, Qwerty
  • Thursday, June 18, 2020
  • 15:00 Beijing Time

Download the recording of the online conference, the presentations, and the certificate of attendance here:

https://goap-global.com/goap-online-conference-working-during-and-after-the-pandemic/

亚太全球化本地化协会将会提供同声传译

Join GoAP for free and receive our newsletter about industry intelligence and news and upcoming events.

https://goap-global.com/join-goap/

Hosted by the Glocalization Organization of Asia Pacific (GoAP), in conjunction with Women in Localization.

Brave New World

Working in the Time of Coronavirus

The COVID-19 outbreak has the potential to change fundamentally the way we work. Join the Glocalization Organization of Asia Pacific (GoAP) — in conjunction with Women in Localization and the European Union associations of Translation Companies (EUATC)—for an expert webinar on how companies can adapt to this brave new world.
Topics
  1. Disaster recovery – Chrysostomos Psaroudakis, Creative People
  2. Remote Project Management – Steve Chu, Treehouse Strategy
  3. Video remote interpreting (VRI) via Boostlingo – Dieter Runge, Boostlingo
  4. Conference Interpretation
  5. Working remotely – maintaining organizational culture – Monica Bajaj, Ultimate Software
  • Tuesday April 21st, 2020
  • 11 AM to 1:30 PM EDT

Join GoAP for free and receive our newsletter about industry intelligence and news and upcoming events.

https://goap-global.com/join-goap/

Download the recording of the online conference, the presentations, and the certificate of attendance here:

https://goap-global.com/online-conference-brave-new-world-april-2020/

Hosted by the Glocalization Organization of Asia Pacific (GoAP), in conjunction with Women in Localization.

GOAP 2019 ANNUAL CONFERENCE The Glocalization Organization of Asia Pacific (GoAP) We invite companies in both the private and public sectors,
in Asia or elsewhere, to submit a proposal.
Conference theme - "The Next Big Idea" Bill Rivers Brian Cho Ioannis Kassios Steve Chu Andrey Moiseev Frank Wei Inkaliisa
Vihonen
Chrysostomos Psaroudakis Maneerat Sawasdiwat Gloria Lee Jack Welde Stephen Lank Fardad Zabetian

About GoAP

The Glocalization Organization of Asia Pacific (GoAP) is a global industry and trade association that focuses on the globalization efforts of companies and localization industries in Asia, Oceania, and countries in the entire Asia-Pacific region. We are seeking to promote and foster the development of globalization and localization technologies in Asia, Oceania, and the Asia-Pacific region. The geographical focus of this region will be referred to as APAC.

370805-PBNERV-944

Our Mission

  • Promote globalization of companies in Asia, Oceania, and the Asia-Pacific region by sharing localization best practices
  • Promote and advance the development and utilization of language technologies in Asia, Oceania, and the Asia-Pacific region
  • Facilitate APAC companies' entry into European and the North American and international markets
  • Promote and facilitate Pan Asian collaboration of companies engaged in globalization and localization (including localization and language services buyers, globalization marketers, and language companies)
  • Foster partnership and local support between European and North American companies and international companies doing business in APAC

JOIN GOAP

You and your staff will immediately enjoy the many membership benefits GoAP offers.

Membership Benefits

Discount to annual conferences and other events

Discounts to LocTrotters networking events

Discount to partner events and conferences

Discounts other to products and services

Quarterly newsletter with the latest industry news

First look at new opportunities when it comes to new products, services, as well as M&A opportunities

Free access to the webinar series (launching in 2020)

As members of Glocalization Organization of Asia Pacific (GoAP), you and your staff will have a unique opportunity to grow your organization, develop yourselves professionally, enhance the profile of your company, as well as help grow the Asia Pacific region and help APAC increase its profile worldwide.

You will also enjoy membership benefits such as opportunities to network with prospective clients, suppliers, partners, access to exclusive products and discounts.

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipiscing elit. Ut elit tellus, luctus nec ullamcorper mattis, pulvinar dapibus leo.